John O'Connell High School  Logo
About Our School Administration O'Connell & ISA Merger Bell Schedule O'C Campus Pictures Staff Directory School Site Council/English Learners Advisory Council Share OC News
About Labs and Houses Building and Construction Trades Entrepreneurship and Culinary Arts Environmental Technology Health and Behavioral Science Cosmos, Culture and Character Humanities and Social Justice House Mathematics Visual Arts Spanish Department Physical Education Department Spanish Dual Language
Welcome Families/Bienvenidos Familias SchoolLoop Help O'Connell Testimonials PTSA
Faculty and Staff Links 3rd Floor Laptop Cart Link to OC Main Stage
Library
Supporting Our Community After School Program Counselling Services Community School Services College and Career Center Wellness Center
Welcome to OC Athletics! Baseball Co-Ed Badminton Co-Ed Wrestling Men's Basketball Men's Soccer Men's Volleyball Softball Women's Basketball Women's Soccer

College and Career Counseling Center

Parent Event: Financial Literacy workshop

Join us April 19, 2017 from 5 p. to 8 to learn about your child's award letter. We will walk you through what is free money and what are loans. We will answer any questions regarding how to pay for college. 

College and Career

College and Career Center Staff 2016-17

Mission Graduates

Jill Marinelli

College and Career Program Manager

jill@missiongraduates.org

415-724-0943

Leslie De Haro

College Access Coordinator / Student Success Coach

leslie@missiongraduates.org

415-724-9188

Hablo español

Gerber Marquez

Parent Programming

gerber@missiongraduates.org

Hablo español

JVS

Sadie Robertson

School Partner Program Coordinator

sadie@jvs.org

857-919-9004

 

Ivory Thompson

Transition Specialist

ithompson@jvs.org

Tia Walme

Career Pathways Specialist

twalme@jvs.org

JCYC Upward  Bound

Cesar Tapia

Senior Education Advisor

ctapia@jcyc.org

Hablo español

100% College Prep

Mya Canty

College & Career Advisor / Student Success Coach

mya@100collegeprep.org

314-764-0576

FACES

Veronica Sanchez

FACES Program Coordinator

veronica.sanchez@phi.org

415-760-0734

Hablo español
 

 

Community College

Applications for City College of San Francisco have opened up! Click on the image below to create an account and start your application today.

cccApply.PNG

FAFSA/DREAM ACT

The FAFSA and Dream Act deadline is coming up on March 2nd, 2017.

 

 

BENEFITS OF FILLING OUT FAFSA OR DREAM ACT EARLY

 

1. Some states award students on the first-served basis. Therefore students have 

better chances of receiving financial aid when applying early

2. In some institutions, students must file FAFSA or Dream Act to be considered 

for merit awards

3. Also, some colleges and scholarship programs use FAFSA and Dream Act to 

determine financial aid eligibility

4. Through FAFSA or Dream Act students can find out if they qualify for federal or 

private loans

5. It is important to keep in mind that deadline dates can change to, which you 

want to be prepared!